As per the decision of Goverrnment of Nepal ( Council of Ministers) made on 29th November 2021 regarding New variant of COVID-19 (Omicorn), passengers travelling to Nepal from South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Iswatini, Mozambique, Malawi and Hong Kong as first port of embarkation or transit or with the travel history of such countries within the past three weeks are restricted from 2nd December 2021. Airlines shall not board passengers to Nepal from any port of such countries.