The united body of the trekking outfitters, TAAN (Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal) is holding its 41st annual general assembly at Soaltee Crowne Plaza, Kathmandu, today. The assembly also elects a new team for its executive body during the assembly today. The assembly was inaugurated by the chief guest, Right Honorable ex-Prime Minister and Chairman of the Nepal Communist Party earlier this morning. The inaugural session of the assembly was attended by the Honorable Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Mr. Yogesh Kumar Bhattarai, former Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Ms. Hisila Yami, the secretary of the Ministry, Mr. Kedar Bahadur Adhikary, the founder and first President, Mrs. Ambica Shrestha among others.

TAAN is a body established in 1979 to for the common interest of strengthening the adventure travel industry of the country through lobbying for more industry-friendly policies, better organization and promotion of the sector.