Civil Aviation Policy 2063BS requires a review, view some industry people. Some other view that this Policy is still relevant today, but requires its flawless execution. In between, the government has formed a taskforce to review the policy and make a suitable package of recommendation for the civil aviation development in Nepal.

The taskforce is led by an ex-secretary of the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Mr. Yagya Prasad Ghimire and has a joint secretary of the ministry, Mr. Suresh Acharya, as its member secretary. Mr. Raju KC, Captain DR Koirala, Mr. Ratish Chandra Lal Suman, Mr. Devananda Upadhyaya, and Mr. Suman Pandey are members of the taskforce. Mr. Vijay Shrestha is an invitee member of the taskforce. The taskforce is expected to submit its recommendation within 60 days.